#12: Host a Holiday Party – Complete!

This past Saturday I completed my goal to host a holiday party! I invited my entire family, as well as Joe’s. We had a blast – there was a ton of food, and a ton of good company. My finalized menu was:

Appetizers:

1. Garlic Dip
2. Bacon Dip
3. Vegetable Tray
4. Fudge (Thanks Grandma!)
5. Pecan Bars
6. Pumpkin Oatmeal Cookies
7. Beer Bread

Main Course:

1. Honey Glazed Ham
2. Green Bean Casserole
3. Sweet Potatoes
4. Ranch Mashed Potatoes
5. Rolls
6. Salad

Dessert:

1. Gingerbread Cake with Jeweled Lemon Sauce
2. Pecan Fig Pie

After the party and much eating, we played games and talked. We had a great time, and it was well worth the effort. I may make this a yearly tradition at my house.

Leave a Reply

