#14: Try 10 New Restaurants

Yesterday Joe and I went out for dinner after his office Christmas party was canceled. I requested a new restaurant we’ve never been to, and we ended up at Fiesta Mexico, a new Mexican (duh) place half-way between our house and where his Christmas party was supposed to be.

Verdict: It was ok. Although it was definitely more “authentic” than say…Chilis…the food was good, but not excellent. I had chicken burritos, and basically it tasted like the ones I make at home. On the plus side the atmosphere was really neat, with a lot of hanging star lights on the ceiling and an authentic feel. It was also reasonably priced – the total bill was only $20 for both of us. I would eat here again and not protest if I was with other people, but I’m not sure this is a place Joe and I will be frequenting very often in the future.

Leave a Reply

