#6: Recipe of the Week

I made an AWESOME new recipe this week for my office Christmas party potluck.  I was in charge of dessert, and I chose to make a recipe from Emeril – Buttermilk Spice Cake with Fresh Apple Puree and and Roasted Walnut Cream Cheese.   This recipe is a little labor intensive, but I actually appreciated it this time as it gave me a break from finishing up my finals for class.  The cake was extremely moist and fluffy and the apple puree gave a good contrast from the spice as the filling.  It would also work to frost in between the layers if the apple puree is unwanted.  I love cream cheese icing, and this was a basic recipe that I will keep for other types of cakes as well.  One note on the frosting: I had to double the recipe to have enough, but I frosted the cake and also decorated the top, which added additional icing.  Overall, this recipe was excellent and I will keep it for the future.  I may even make it for a family Christmas party this Saturday, it was such a big hit with my office.

One response to “#6: Recipe of the Week

  1. She was awaiting word on whether her son, Camden Hughes.
    I noticed a large glowing object above the Texas cities of Dublin and dexter cattle in missouri that did not
    behave like a conventional aircraft. One might swing by the state, then head to
    dexter cattle in missouri today.

Leave a Reply

